None

Smile Makers Dental Care

(232) General Dentistry
The staff was very nice. The Doctor listens to his patients, he does professional work, the clinic is pretty clean. I give the highest recommendation to visit him. Thank you for the amazing work you do
More
I really was happy with the service I received Dr. Ewing was great made me feel very comfortable and was very informative of my condition Melvin who assisted was great the whole office team was great I truly recommend This dental office. I am very satisfied with my outcome. Dr. Ewing even called me later the evening after my procedure just to check how I was doing I thought that was very nice no other Dr. I ever visited in the past did that. I’m very happy and I am definitely going back.
More
Incredible service and Dr Ewing is the best dentist I've ever had. I look forward to my next visit. Nick
More
I recently visited Smile Makers at Concord location for Ortho consultation. Judy and the whole staff was very warm, welcoming, and pleasant. The premises is super neat and clean. Dr. Ewing is exceptional, for the first time I felt like I am talking to someone who genuinely care about their patient. She spend generous amount of time in explaining me what's going on with my teeth, she showed with camera all the issues. She explained me why I am having gum recessions, cavities, and bone loss and how can these be fixed. She honestly gave me feedback that I should consult Orthodontist. The best part she explained that how getting ortho treatment without fixing my existing issues can cause further damage. She genuinely concern about patients and protecting teeth.
More
Establishment were excellent and the equipment a state of the art. Highly recommend!
More
Very amazing staff and Doctor. Absolutely recommend! 💯
More
Everyone I interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable, and gentle(with the tools). I was referred by a family member who had to have major dental work done very quickly and Dr Ewing’s office did an amazing job for her as well.
More
If Dr. Ewing was around 30 years ago, I'd still have all my teeth. Very Professional and was very passionate for what he does. Will be returning along with my wife. Having your teeth worked on at times can be very unpleasant, but with the staff there they make it a lot more comfortable. Especially the ones that work directly with dr. Ewing Ellie Melvin and Lisa make more comfortable. And I don't want to forget the staff at the desk Judy and the others. It's nice to have somebody that seems to have a lot of patience that goes a long ways with me. Will be seeing you guys soon thanks for everything.
More
Smile makers is the only Dentist I trust. Very friendly and professional. Outstanding patient care.
More
I'm happy with the work Scott did on # 29. it is well under the gum line. The dental hygienist that did a check up and cleaning is always nice to talk with and describes and demonstrates principles, tools, and techniques very well.
More
Wonderful experience from start to finish ! Good vibes with happy smiles and good music. The quick and efficient work really was great . Best dental experience I’ve ever had :) Thankyou Dr.Ewing
More
Dr Ewing and his staff were very kind and attentive to me. I had an emergency and they took care of it in a timely manner. After that, I decided to continue my treatment at this clinic because they make me feel safe and I trust them. I still have a lot of teeth to take care of but I am sure that I am in good hands. I even recommended my friend to come here. Thank you!
More
Great place for dental care, The staff make you feel like family, I got a couple fillings replace and a crown, Dr. Ewing promised me it would be the best I ever had and he didn't lie, Teeth look great after his work, never had a crown fit perfect before this. Highly recommend Smile Makers
More
It’s not often you can be on vacation visiting your son and have a major dental emergency and be taken care of in a timely manner. I had a major heart surgery 6 months prior and am up here in Northern California visiting my son and his family and developed a very painful tooth ache. After contacting a major dental group and them telling me they could see me.. to only be turned away, my said said let me call my dentist and see what they see. An hour and a half later I’m out of surgery and on my road to recovery. Thank you Dr. Ewing and staff! I only wish this is how my primary dentist operated! I give them 10 stars plus!! I’m 68 years old and it was my best experience giving the circumstances to date!! Thanks!! Craig C.
More
Very professional
More
Dr. Ewing is a great dentist..He likes perfection, which is great for his patients..I would highly recommend him for all your dental needs.
More
I'm always satisfied with the way they treat me at this dentist clinic . Very good team😊😊😊
More
I really liked his honesty, his personality, very easy to talk to. He very patiently explained all my options. Would recommend him to anyone needing a great dentist!
More
Got my root canal worked on by Dr. Ewing and he did an excellent job! Made it quick and easy for my first time!
More
I LOVE HAVING ULA CLEAN MY TEETH. SHE IS GENTLE AND THOROUGH. DR. EWING IS PAINLESS IN HIS PRACTICE.
More
Dr. Ewing provides excellent dental care. I have great confidence in his expertise and his ability to deal with any concerns I may have regarding treatment. All the staff are first rate. I highly recommend Smile Makers.
More
Nice an friendly
More
I cannot say enough how wonderful Dr. Ewing and his staff are. Had an implant and a cap done and Dr. Ewing made sure the procedures were pain free and my teeth look amazing! Thanks so much for another great job!
More
Really friendly staff. Always accommodates my early schedule. Thanks
More
It has been one year since I received a crown by Dr. Ewing. That tooth had bothered me for a while, caused by a gap to the neighboring tooth. The crown I received fits perfectly now. I had completely forgotten about it when Dr. Ewing asked me during my examination. I also like the Covid-19 precautions during my last visit. I felt safe at all times.
More
I returned a week ago due to tooth pain. I appreciate Dr Ewing and his staff. He was there for me. He and his staff are attentive to the needs of their patients. He took time to diagnose the issue. I am an RN and have full trust with Dr Ewing and his staff. The staff at smile makers are knowlegable and professional I am a registered nurse and know the importance of oral and dental health. The dentist and hygienist are of course extremely important. I cannot say enough about Dr. Ewing and his skill to practice dental medicine. I have total trust in him.
More
My wife and I both go to Smile Makers. Dr Ewing and staff are very professional. And go out of there way to make sure their patients are well cared for.
More
I really appreciated the professionalism of the new dentist. I was comfortable to make a plan and move forward with a plan to improve my overall smile...
More
First- As a new member, with a urgent matter, I was brought in right away. Thank you. Once there, Dr. Ewing was welcoming, thorough regarding treatment plan and potential risks. The procedure wasn’t pleasant and wasn’t intended on being pleasant at all, however Dr Ewing comforted me and repeatedly asked if I was ok. Dr Ewing has a great deal of training and experience which is unique and pleasant to know. We often float to different dental specialist and it seems that everything can be done here. DDS, implants, surgeries, etc.. Definitely recommend this practice!
More
I am very satisfied with my dental visits to Smile makers Dental Care in Pleasant Hill CA. My past few visits with Dr Scott Gavin Ewing were very comfortable . He has done some great crown work and most recently initiated a tooth transplant process. I was very happy after one and half hour with no discomfort at all. Dr. Ewing was very considerate in working gently and taking time, as I had requested him to do. He also took time to expalin me the x-rays and benefits of transplant etc. I found his supporting staff, from admins to dental assistants, very courteous and following the CDC and local guidelines under pandemic situation. I have been going to this dentistry office in past 20+ years and I find consistency in their services. My only feedback would be for him to continue to take time to educate patients, be gentle and consider individual patients tolerance. Thanks to Dr Ewing and Ms Judy for great services.
More
Alway very comfortable staff and Dr. explains the problem in details that are easy to understand and gives you options.
More
If Dr. Ewing was around 30 years ago, I'd still have all my teeth. Very Professional and was very passionate for what he does. Will be returning along with my wife.
More
Dr.Ewing was super nice and the office felt welcoming! They were very accommodating! Definitely recommend if you’re looking for a dentist!
More
I've gone to Dr. Brown & Smile Makers for 30 years when I lived in Contra Costa. I still go there even though I've lived in Santa Clara for the past 5 years and have to drive over an hour each way. He and his staff have done a fine job keeping my teeth and gums healthy along with providing education about dental topics I'm interested in. They are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended!
More
The Smile Makers Dental Care deserves a six star rating. The entire staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, gentle and caring. Dr. Ewing is very passionate about his profession and will provide the best dental care. The office environment is very comfy with great music. It is very clean and practicing very good COVID-19 caution! This office is equipped with latest technology equipments for ease with treatment. I highly recommend Smile Makers Dental Care to everyone. In Feb 2020, I visited Dr. Ewing for a second opinion of an implant tooth performed by another dentist office in 2019. Dr. Ewing did a very thorough exam and quickly identified the problem. Dr. Ewing formulated the plan to redo it as well as discussed the problem with the other dentist office. As the result of his action, I received full refund from the other dentist office. Thank you Dr. Ewing! The first step of the re-implant began last week by Dr. Ryan Reyes (Periodontics), who works with Dr. Ewing. Dr Reyes is also very friendly and an excellent dentist. Dr. Ewing and Dr Reyes form a great team. I am in good hands for the re-implant and very pleased about it. I also want to thank Sigrid, the RDH who thoroughly cleaned my teeth. She is a very skilled RDH and so wonderful. Thank you to the staff @ Smile Makers Dental Care.
More
Dr. Ewing was pure excellence! He thoroughly explained my treatment plan and the options I had. He was both professional and personal during the procedure. He and his staff were concerned about my well being during the lengthy procedure. Dr. Ewing is very meticulous and strives to do his best with each patient. His staff is amazing and personable too. I've had my teeth cleaned by both hygienists and they are both great, experienced, friendly people! If you want a positive experience and high quality work, this is your office!
More
Both of my boys, ages 3&5, had a great experience here. All of the staff was friendly, funny and able to ease my kids into their first dental experience at this office! Though Dr. Ewing is not a pediatric dentist, he was able to refer me to a wonderful pediatric dental office in the area that took exceptional care of my 5 year old! Thank you all!
More
Great and professional staff Dr.Ewing was very professional, and straightforward and I’m glad I made the decision to have him as my Doctor!.Highly recommend!!!
More
Smile Makers- Dr Ewing and staff- are the best! Making an appointment was easy and quick. Practicing Covid caution, I waited in my car until they were ready to take me in (just a few minutes). Pleasant experience the whole way through. Great care in cleaning my teeth and check up exam. I live primarily in Southern CA, but schedule my No CA trips so I can come to this dental provider because they are so good.
More
I haven’t been to a dentist in years. Call it fear or anxiety but this group of people changed my mind. The whole staff was amazing from the phone to the reception area to the dental assistant and the kind doctor who eased my fears. I will definitely be back and recommend this group to everyone... thank you for the great experience!!! Keep smiling
More
My teeth have always been important to me. I APPRECIATE Dr. Ewing, Judy, Yulia and the Entire Staff. Their knowledge and advanced technology is impressive and I always feel comfortable. I highly recommend the Personal Service and Care from the Entire team. Thank you all.
More
Yulia performed my cleaning today. She was thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and most important, gentle. I’ve been having tooth sensitivity lately and Yulia did my cleaning without causing me any pain. Great visit! I will request Yulia for all my future cleanings.
More
Dr. Ewing is a really great dentist, very friendly as well. Everyone there is very welcoming.
More
Friendly environment and comfortable atmosphere. Before you know it your on your way.
More
Through out the years I have been with Smile Makers, and Dr. Brown, and Staff. But now that he has retired. This is my first visit with Dr. Ewing, and I must say that it was a wonderful experience. Dr. Ewing, and his Staff, is very caring and understanding. He is a person who explained everything in great details, to give you a full understanding, of what’s needed to be done. Thank you all for taking the time out to help me. Very much appreciated!!
More
My visit during Covid 19 was excellent and safe as always, there were additional safety measures, As soon as the equipment was used there was some one wiping them down and changing the plastic covering the equipment. Social distancing was observed and so was glove changing. As a health care worker I felt safe going in to address my dental requirements
More
Very happy with my new dentist.
More
My family and I have been coming here for many many years. Dr. Brown was always an excellent doctor to us and gave us his utmost high quality of care. I’ve met Dr. Ewing twice now. He’s a nice doctor as well and shows to care that I, as his patient receive the best care possible. Sigrid and Yulia are such great dental hygienists.They’re gentle & always glad to accommodate me to my needs. Judy is awesome, she is sweet & always greets with a smile. Happy to say hello to her each time.
More
Professional and friendly staff. Visiting the dentist is not my favorite, but Dr. Ewing is very gentle and puts me at ease. Very happy with his work.
More
Dr. Ewing and the hygienists make their patients feel comfortable and well taken care of.
More
I’ve been going to Dr. Brown and now Ewing for over 35 years. I have always been very pleased and impressed by the high level and quality of the dental services I’ve received by both Doctors and by the hygienists and all the staff. The office has always had the most up to date equipment, been very knowledgeable in the field, the doctors and hygienists are gentle and sensitive to my comfort level, and they strive to give excellent service. I am grateful for the great dental care I receive from Dr. Ewing, Judy, Eulia and all his staff!!
More
This is a wonderful dental office. I have been coming here since 1983. Dr. Brown and his staff have taken excellent care of me. So great to have Dr. Ewing now with his expertise in dentistry! I highly recommend Smile Makers and Dr. Ewing.
More
Referred by a friend so my first visit. What a great place. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable! All very professional and really did an excellent job with my dental care. The office was immaculate and they played great music too. Dr. Ewing was a pleasure and made me feel at ease about my dental needs. A great experience. I highly recommend this dental practice.
More
Excellent care, great customer service!
More
Dr Ewing did a very good job on me and all of the staff are really great.thank you also to my hygienist Sigrid,for being gentle and caring to me always..thank you so muchhh.i highly recommend Dr Ewing.
More
They were great! Very friendly and thorough! I hadn’t been to the dentist in awhile needed some extensive work done and they were able to do that in a timely manner! Overall good experience and my family goes here also!
More
Excellent dental care. The team at Smile Makers is friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Ewing also provides you with the the most up to date information on how to protect to your teeth from future problems and answers all your questions. Thanks Smile Makers.
More
It’s always a great experience. Very pleased with such a professional group. Dr. Ewing is truly the best !!
More
Everyone was real nice and friendly and took good care of me on my last visit.
More
Dr Ewing and Staff are new to me. Recommended by a good friend. Teeth cleaning is not my favorite thing. Dr Ewing and Kim did a great job at keeping me comfortable. Everyone is so professional and made my transition to a new dentist a smooth one.
More
Dr. Scott Ewing was very kind, he answered all my questions. I felt like all staff was very understanding of my situation and that they did their very best to have my needs addressed in a timely fashion. I give them five stars as I felt this to be my best ever dental experience. Thank you Dr. Scott Ewing and staff.
More
Great professional service.
More
BEST DENTAL CARE A GY CUD ASK 4 !!!!! WAT MOR CUD N E 1 WANT ??? THIS IS - "NEW SKOOL DENTISTRY" OLD SKOOL - IS DR.SLOUCHY - ( ADVYZING TRUMP) - A DR. HU HASNT SEEN A PATIENT IN N OFFICE. - IN 40 YRS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
More
So nice a dentist !! Sooo nice. And knowledgeable and he educates the patient without pressure. He’s also willing to help w payments if needed. He’s caring and gentle. I also love his playlists as it’s not only great music but a couple songs soothed my fear of the injection angst. He is so thorough and patient and kind. He’s a perfectionist in getting it right. Like he said today, it has to be textbook right. I luv Judy and him and Sigrid like they are family. I’m moving out of state and I will sooo miss them. Please go see him. You will NOT Abe disappointed!!
More
Dr. Ewing went out of his way to help me with an urgent visit, same day and gave up his lunch hour to do so. Carefully examined and explained everything so I could understand. Great staff too. A++
More
Dr.Ewing is super knowledgeable, meticulous, gentle, he always takes the best care of me. After searching for more than 4 years I finally found someone who is a true perfectionist in his field and constantly learning and using the top notch materials and techniques. Thank you so much for my beautiful crowns !!!
More
Very happy, Dr Ewing and staff have been great!
More
Smile Makers was recommended by a good friend. I’m glad to find them. Service was excellent and very professional.
More
Dr. Ewing has done such a great professional job I DO recommend his unique dedicated work to anyone in need of quality service. Thanks Dr. Ewing!
More
They made me feel comfortable. Dr. Ewing and Dr. Reyes, We're very professional, and caring, as well as everybody I spoke to and interacted with there, judy and crew. They took great care of me, and as all my friends & family, and my self, would say, i have a wonderful set of new teeth. I was awake for the procedure, and was completely comfortable, with no worries. I will recommend Smile Makers and Dr. Ewing to anyone i speak to about dentistry. Thank you Smile Makers. Jacob
More
Hands down the best dentist (Dr Ewing) in town. He and his staff have great personalities. They make you feel like family
More
Highly recommend this dentist there staff is amazing and Dr.Ewing is just an awesome & professional dentist who really cares about there patients I had a great experience here and will definitely be returning for more work on my smile thanks again!
More
Dr Ewing and his staff are awesome from front to back. Highly polished and professional. It’s apparent from the moment you walk in the door. Highly recommended
More
Very friendly staff, Dr. Ewing explained everything he was doing and was very patient and kind. I definitely recommend!!
More
Dr Ewing paid attention to my needs and made suggestions based on what I needed. He is very detailed and professional. I felt very comfortable with him. His staff helps each other and they are very friendly. I would refer him to my friends and family without hesitation! Thank you Dr Ewing!
More
Smile Maker Dental has always provided excellent care . And while Dr. Brown has retired, he has brought forward a very capable dentist in Dr Euing. I am very happy with my experience at Smile Makers Dental and Dr Euing.
More
I had a deep cleaning on a portion of my mouth by Yuli. I was given a numbing agent and when it wore off, my mouth felt fine. The care is excellent.
More
Dr. Ewing and his staff are great! Sometimes you can just tell if you are getting really good care and I feel that at his clinic.
More
I love Smile Makers they are very professional and knowledgeable. They always take really good care of me. I highly recommend Smile Makers.
More
Love Dr. Ewing and staff. Professional, high quality and caring. They have done so much to help me they really are awesome.
More
Ok..so I’ve had the worst experience with dentists and I’m praying that this time around it will be different. So far I had my X-rays and cleaning. Everything was done great, my only small concern was that my teeth cleaning was done with the hook looking tools not the machine because it broke 🤷🏻‍♀️ The dental hygienist did a great work but because I over think things I was thinking I hope they got clean enough because I like to get braces and it sounds like it will be a process. Now the dentist.....totally my generation lol because I really appreciate it his professionalism, passion and cared he had for my teeth. He took everything in consideration including my work environment, that was a first. I really hope this works because I have a lot work to be done to get to my braces. Fingers crossed 🤞. I’m going to be bringing my baby girl her and my husband. As of now Awesome place!!!!
More
Dr. Ewing is great! He’s skilled and has a passion for what he does. He’s also fun to be around! I highly recommend Dr. Ewing and his practice.
More
My quarterly visit to Dr. Brown's dental office was an excellent experience, as it always is. His front desk staff is professional and courteous. Yulia, the hygenist who cleans my teeth and treats my gums is an absolute delight, taking her time when she works on my mouth without ever causing me any pain.
More
I adore the people that work here .. and that they go Far and beyond for you
More
I have been coming to Smile makers for a few years now and they have always provided excellent service!! Judy is always a pleasure to work with always accommodating my appointments. It was also a pleasure meeting Dr Ewing. He takes very good detail in the quality of care he provides. They definitely take the uneasiness of going to the dentist a little more bearable.
More
I have been using Smile Makers for years now and they are an excellent dental facility. Quality work, clean and fairly priced. Friendly and knowledgable , Dr Ewing is the dentist to take over for Dr Brown.
More
Always good great service
More
Dr. Ewing does really excellent work. After a recent bicycle crash, I needed extensive repairs; a root canal, post, crown lengthening and a crown. Smile Makers got me in for an appointment quickly despite their busy schedule. I received high quality care with minimal discomfort, and Dr. Ewing explained the procedure every step of the way. The entire staff is caring, professional, and friendly. I am extremely satisfied and highly recommend this dental practice.
More
Been going here for awhile and I'm so glad that Dr Ewing has come on board to run this place. I love that he takes so much pride in his work that you really get the feeling that he's working on his own mouth.
More
A highly professional team. Very friendly. Dr. E. Is very detailed and structure in what he does. Truly cares about his patients and overall diagnoses w pure honesty.
More
Very professional, I'm glad my wife recommended them
More
I was very happy with Dr. Erwing, and his staff. I went for a tooth that had a cavity, the dental assistant asked me if I needed anything--I requested a pillow for my head because I felt dizi. the procedure went well. I told Dr. Erwing I have problems with vertigo and did not rush me out but told me to stay until I could get up from the chair. Dr. Erwing gave me called over the phone to find out how I was doing. I told him I felt good, I was running an errand and I did not have pain. Overall my experience was good and I have confidence that Dr. Erwing will excel in what he does best which is to take care of his patients. Thank You.
More
My experience was great so far! I was in town and the staff was extremely helpful in fitting me in. Yay.!!!!!! Had a cleaning. New machine used on my teeth. No flossing tho? Is that not done anymore? Dr. Ewing seemed to be very nice-jury still out since I still have further dental evaluation to come. I do know I have some quite extensive work to be completed. Will keep you posted.....
More
I love this place. I am terrified of the dentist and they make me feel better about it. The staff is amazing, everyone there is so nice. Dr Ewing does amazing he’s very gentle and always asking if your okay throughout the work you are getting done. I would 100% recommend to people!
More
Always making sure I'm comfortable and informed about what they are doing. Best dental office i've ever found.
More
I've never had a dentist like Dr. Ewing and I never knew what I was missing. I didn't realize that other dentists may have under-diagnosed me and I didn't know that I wasn't keeping my dental hygiene up to snuff. I think a lot of dentists don't give you the option of good preventative care. My old dentist told me that everything was fine and looked good, but Dr. Ewing took the time to do a very comprehensive exam, then explain to me everything that was going on in my mouth. He pointed out where my old fillings were starting to pull away from my teeth and become a place where bacteria could grow. He told me how to ensure I will have the best gum health. He gave me the option to either do something about the potential problem areas early, which will likely lead to better tooth and gum preservation, or wait until it became a real problem. I've never had a dentist take the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my (many) questions without making me feel rushed. He's also amazing from a technical standpoint. If you hear him talk about his strategy for dealing with difficult cases, the amount of precision and familiarity he has with those concepts is very impressive. Dentistry is obviously his passion and he is constantly doing classes to make sure he's up to date with the most modern processes, materials and procedures. I feel like I've vastly improved the condition of my teeth since going to Dr. Ewing and I'm really glad I went to him. I wish I had gone sooner!
More
I like my dental hygienist she is professional, she cares and is attentive to my questions. the staff is very professional I have been going for more than eight or nine years. Dr. Brown get me discount when I had to pay out of pocket because I did not have insurance. I feel good going about this place.
More
Dr Ewing is professional, caring and knowledgeable. Judy, staff and Hygienists Are Friendly and always willing to to go the extra mile to ensure patient satisfaction.
More
Very professional and curteous staff also the new dentist that replaced Dr Brown , after his retirement is great. The new dentist Dr Ewing is able to manage any of your dental needs. Had to have a filling replaced on my front tooth that went very well. Dr Ewing is great.
More
The dental care today with Dr. Ewing’s skill was perfect; no pain and great treatment. My teeth look great and feel better with crowns and a filling.
More
The doctors here are very knowledgeable in what they do. Everybody here is very caring and skilled.
More
I had a good experience here. Dr. Ewing was clear in his explanation of the work he recommended. The dental hygienest I had, Sigrid, was very helpful and the cleaning did not hurt at all.
More
Dr. Ewing is very knowledgeable and caring. If you are afraid of going to the dentist this guy is for u!
More
Claudia, we appreciate you taking a moment to leave your review! If we can be of assistance in the future, feel free to contact us. -Smiles Makers Dental
More
Very pleased with the quality of work. Very friendly and attentive staff team.
More
Awesome experience!!! Didn’t feel a thing!!! Exceptional team to work with!!
More
Smile Makers Dental office in Concord delivers top professional dental care. Dr Ewing DDS is an outstanding dentist and he has a good sense of humor. You can trust your in good hands even with complicated issues like crowns, bridges, gum problems or just a simple cleaning. Please call them today and get an appointment you will be pleased!!
More
Personalized care;Dr. Ewing Makes me feel like he has time for me. He listens and addresses my concerns; friendly and professional staff- they put me at ease; dental office is very clean ; very little waiting time-I will recommend Smile Makers to anyone needing dental care.
More
Dr. Ewing is very thorough and always there to answer my questions. He's very polite and always does a quality job. I can tell that he passionately loves his job, which I believe makes him one of the best dentists around!
More
Dr. Ewing is a very skilled dentist. He has the latest in technology and great passion for his profession. I recently saw Dr. Ewing with a dental emergency. His staff brought me into the office immediately. (Thanks Judy!) Dr. Ewing quickly evaluated and fixed the problem. Great job by Dr. Ewing and his staff!! See you again!!!
More
Love the staff and how professional they are. Friendly and great service
More
Dr Ewing is great. Highly skilled, and meticulous. The staff is awesome. I just had a rather extensive procedure done to replace 5 crowns and a bridge on my upper front teeth. I’m very impressed and have total confidence in Dr Ewing and his staff.
More
Came in for the first time this week for a cracked filling/tooth and was impressed by how warm and friendly the staff is! And Dr. Ewing is a great dentist, very thorough! He took multiple pictures and x-rays of the affected area, sat down and took his time explaining what was going on and what my options were as far as a treatment plan so I was fully in the know. All around great experience, will absolutely be returning!
More
Recently had to have a front tooth with a root canal and bleaching done.  Was worried at first how it would come out looking.  Dr. Ewing did a 5 star job on it!  I have better looking teeth at 55 than most people in their 20's.  Why? Because of the dental work dome at Smilemakers.  :-)
More
THIS WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR MY WIFE,  AND SHE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS, KEEP THE GOOD WORK GOING,  VERY NICE DENTIST.
More
Dr Ewing paid attention to my needs and made suggestions based on what I needed. He is very detailed and professional. I felt very comfortable with him. His staff helps each other and they are very friendly. I would refer him to my friends and family without hesitation! Thank you Dr Ewing!
More
Dr Ewing and staff are very friendly and professional. Well equipped State of the Art office. Recommended treatment that I know other dentists have ignored for years. I highly recommend Dr Ewing and his Smile Makers staff.
More
Dr. Ewing did a fantastic job, my teeth feel and look great! He has an awesome team, Dr. Ewing and his team made me feel comfortable and cared for the whole time. I will definitely recommend my family and friends to Smile Makers Dental Care.
More
They focus on whole health as well as teeth/mouth health, and are interested in sharing their plan before starting.
More
As a Type 1 Diabetic of 40+ years, it is critical to find the best Dr's for my health. I never really felt that way about my DDS...until now. While I have had the same MD for many years, I have had multiple dentists during the same time frame. That changed over the last year. Dr Ewing is now an integral part of my medical team. So important, I now commute over an hour each way to see him. He created an amazing dental plan for me after listening to all of my goals. Dr Ewing has created a strong foundation with my teeth and gums to now where we begin the FUN stuff. Teeth whitening, veneers and giving me the smile I have wanted my entire life!         Dr Ewing is extremely passionate about dentistry and stays current on all of the latest advancements. He is a self admitted dental geek and gets you excited about your results. If you have anxiety or fear about going to the dentist, or if your looking for someone who cares about your results as much as you, Dr Ewing and his professional, friendly and attentive staff are just what the Dr ordered!
More
The staff at smile makers are knowlegable and professional  I am a registered nurse and know the importance of oral and dental health. The dentist and hygienist are of course extremely important.I cannot say enough about Dr. Ewing and his skill to practice dental medicine. I have total trust in him.
More
Dr. Ewing was very nice and profesional. He took his time to explain to me the procedure that I will need for my next visit.
More
Dr Reyes did a very good job on me and all of the staff are really great.thank you so muchhh.i highly recommend Dr reyes and dr Ewing .
More
They made me feel comfortable. Dr. Ewing and Dr. Reyes, We're very professional, and caring, as well as everybody I spoke to and interacted with there, judy and crew. They took great care of me, and as all my friends & family, and my self, would say, i have a wonderful set of new teeth. I was awake for the procedure, and was completely comfortable, with no worries. I will recommend Smile Makers and Dr. Ewing to anyone i speak to about dentistry. Thank you Smile Makers. Jacob
More
Friendly, Flexible and Caring Dental Care! Been going to Smile Makers since 2005 and they are Awesome and Rock with 5 Stars! Give Dr. Ewing a try and you will be with impressed too!
More
So nice a dentist !!
More
I'm happy with the work Scott did on # 29.  it is well under the gum line.  The dental hygienist that did a check up and cleaning is always nice to talk with and describes and demonstrates principles, tools, and techniques very well.
More
Dr. Ewing does really excellent work.  After a recent bicycle crash, I needed extensive repairs; a root canal, post, crown lengthening and a crown.  Smile Makers got me in for an appointment quickly despite their busy schedule.  I received high quality care with minimal discomfort, and Dr. Ewing explained the procedure every step of the way.  The entire staff is caring, professional,  and friendly.  I am extremely satisfied and highly recommend this dental practice.
More
 If you need dental work this is the place to go. I’m a long time client.My return visit to see Sigrid and have my teeth cleaned was t-notch as usual. A great place for dental care.
More
My husband Andrew had an emergency dental repair needed and Dr Ewing took him in to repair another dentists work, he is very professional and the staff is very courteous and efficient. I would highly recommend dr Ewing for all of your dental needs.
More
Dr. Ewing listened to my concerns and took me seriously when I complained about recurring tooth pain. Plus the hygienists there are really great and the ladies at the front desk are really nice. I've been to quite a few dentists, but I think I found my regular doctor.
More
Dr. Ewing and his staff were very helpful, knowledgable and attentive explaining the health of my mouth to me & informative without pressure what options are available to me. Great location too!
More
I met Dr. Ewing at his previous practice before he took over his current one. I have since followed Dr. Ewing to his new location which means a 45-60 min drive one way to continue my care. This is how much I believe in Dr. Ewing and his staff. Personable, professional and knowledgeable are all adjectives to describe Dr. Ewing. He is a self described dental geek and genuinely shows excitement about improving the look and feel of all of his patients smiles. From the moment you walk into the office, you can feel the difference. The clinical feel goes away as you are greeted warmly by all the staff. If you're looking for someone to put you at ease, Dr. Ewing should be your next dentist!
More
great place to bring your family for all of your dental care .  Staff is very nice!
More
I have been a patient, and a fan, of Smile Makers dental care for over 10 years. Dr. Ewing has taken the reins and has carried on the tradition of providing excellent dental care in a friendly and professional manner.  The staff are always helpful and accommodating.  I highly recommend Smile Makers.
More
I love Smile Makers they are very professional and knowledgeable. They always take really good care of me. I highly recommend Smile Makers.
More
The dental care today with Dr. Ewing’s skill was perfect; no pain and great treatment. My teeth look great and feel better with crowns and a filling.
More
Dr. Ewing and the team at Smile Makers is professional, friendly, and helped me out quickly when I had a dental emergency.
More
Dr. Ewing is personable, really listens and takes the time address any questions or concerns you may have. My husband and I have been very happy with  his work and would highly recommend him to those looking for a new dentist. The staff is first rate andmake the visit a more pleasant one.
More
Had a wonderful experience at Smile Makers today. Dr. Ewing was very professional, knowledgeable and kind. The front office was also welcoming and kind. I hadn’t been to the dentist in several years and all around it was a Great experience.  I made appointments for all 3 of my teenage kids on the way out.
More
I have been going to this office for years and I was a little hesitant when I found out my dentist had retired. I was in extreme pain so I made an appointment and they were able to get me in right away. When I first saw the doctor I was nervous because he looked so young. To my surprise he was very gentle and took extra care and time with me to discuss my treatment options for my tooth. I highly recommend him. I get anxious about going to the dentist and having any kind of procedure done including teeth cleaning. Yes I’m a big baby! From Judy at the front desk to the end of your appointment you are treated very well.Once again I highly recommend seeing Dr.Ewing and staff for your dental care.
More
*The* dentist office to go to! They provide an extremely friendly and personable staff that truly go above and beyond to accommodate you. I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone!
More
What I like most besides the expertise and professional service is the honest advice provided on the best treatment options. A lot different than some other dental clinics finding thousand dental issues and try to convince me to many premature procedures.
More
Great dentist and great staff. Clean office with high tech equipment. I was okay with my usual dentist, but as time goes on and my teeth need more attention, I have decided to upgrade to a more modern office and dentist. I had a CT scan, in depth exam, and a deep cleaning. Thanks, Dr. Ewing and staff!
More
They are great. Very professional and personable. Also, made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I no longer dread going to the Dentist.
More
Where do I even start?! I'm literally terrified of the dentist! I mean I'm BAAAAD!  So I came in for my cleaning and xrays. I had some work that needed to be done and wasn't looking forward to having it done.. I've never been seen by this dentist. To say the least,I was a bit hesitant. Well I had the work done and I couldn't be more thankful for the care I received by Dr Gavin Ewing and his team. It's hands down the best experience at the dentist I've ever had. Safe to say I'm looking forward to going back!
More
Great experience. Easy to work with, caring, knowledgeable, and understanding. Highly recommended. Staff is great too!
More
I've been a customer since 1980's.  Dr. Brown took care of everything from my cavities to a night guard over the years.  Easy going, professional and friendly staff.Hight recommended.
More
Dr. Ewing and entire staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I am impressed by all the latest tools & procedures applied to me. I even received a personal phone call from Dr. Ewing after my procedure. Definitely recommend to anyone nervous about dental work.
More
First let's talk about the staff.  I was late for my first  appointment, no problem,  very professional.. Second they have all the newest equipment and they know how to use it.  After they gathered the information  they explained what  needed to be done and worked with me to make it affordable.  Over all a pleasant experience.  I'm having them do the work. Five star so far.
More
I’ve used  Smilemakers ( Dr. Brown’s office ) for years , always  been very happy with the service, and the staff has alway been  fun and easy goong. This time  I went in for what turned out to be an urgent  surgical need and I got to meet Dr. Ewing who has taken over for  Dr Brown after his retirement.  Very personable, knowledgeable, and professional younger guy,  he did a great job and a very tight timeline and I look forward to working with him for years to come.
More
Staff is always great!  New doctor is young and informative. Had only one visit so hard to say, but so far all is good.
More
Recently switched to Smile Makers, & Dr. Ewing is amazing !! Everyone that works there is extremely friendly and helpful. You won’t be disappointed.
More
I've been going to Smile Makers Dental Care for years and always had good experiences with Dr. Brown. Now that he has retired and Dr. Ewing has taken over the practice, they haven't missed a beat. Very good transition. Dr. Ewing is great and so is all the staff. Five stars all day.
More
This is a wonderful dental office. I have been coming here since 1983. Dr. Brown and his staff have taken excellent care of me.  So great to have Dr. Ewing now with his expertise in dentistry!  I highly recommend Smile Makers and Dr. Ewing.
More
Very professional and curteous staff also the new dentist that replaced Dr Brown after his retirement is great.
More
Dr. Edwin is a young professional with an enthusiastic attitude to satisfy his clients' dental needs 100%+ 1.
More
Woohoo is right! I neglected my gums and teeth however Smile Makers at Sun Valley mall are in the process of cleaning up my neglect! If I can reach one person to go in that is in need of any teeth or gum work this office is skilled, professional and non judge mental!! Bonus- they have a payment plan if needed- not a dime more for it! I had no idea the damage I was causing by not being pro active. I am so grateful to everyone at Smile Makers  (Sun Valley Mall)  So worth the costs yet maintenance is best . (Cheaper)  Tell them the girl with the dirty mouth sent you!! One more deep cleaning in one area and I am clean again!! Woohoo! Priceless...June 2019
More
Clean tidy office. Staff are friendly and Dr. Ewing is very knowledgeable and professional.
More
Smile Makers Dental has always provided excellent dental care for me!!
More
The procedure I was very hesitant to have was a tooth extraction. Couldn't get myself to do it until it was too late. I was scared and a friend recommended me to Smile Dental Care where I met Dr. Ewing and his staff. They had a great attitude and the facility was cozy. I was  confident that I was in a safe space and doing the right thing.While talking over the details of what was to come I was beyond nervous. All was put at ease when it was time for the extraction. I was able to put headphones on and listen to a podcast during the ordeal and it wasn't actually as bad as I thought it would be.  It went well and I wasn't in any pain or discomfort leaving. I followed the instructions on care management of the site of extraction: I was healing very well. I came back for the removal of stitches and I was in and out of the office within 18 minutes well educated on preventative care.I'm grateful for my friend's recommendation and recommend their services to any new dental patients. Before seeing this dentist I had only been to the dentist when I was 14 and I'm 31 now so this was a big deal to me.
More
I have been going to Smile Makers Dental for years.  I recently had the pleasure of meeting Dr Gavin Ewing for the first time. Told him I was having a problem with a wisdom tooth and he recommended it be removed.  He was extremely gentle and always let me know what he was doing knowing I was a bit nervous.  I had not suffered any discomfort since leaving the chair.  I highly recommend him!Their hygienist and staff are also amazing.
More
Very professional
More
Awesome staff and awesome new doctor! He did a fantastic job on filling my front chipped tooth and lengthening it to match the other one. I can’t believe how good it looks.and how well I was taken care of through the whole appointment.
More
Professional staff, been going for ten+ years always very satisfied.
More
Love the new dentist that took over for Dr Brown! Will be continuing my dental Care at smilemakers!
More
Sigrid was incredibly polite and friendly. Good job on cleaning. Kudos to all the staff. Judy was extremely helpful with billing.
More
Great feeling when you leave the place everyone nice smart friendly
More
I just want to say that the customer service I have recieved at smile makers has been quite wonderful . Today I went in for a cleaning .The hygienist name Yulia. I hope I spelled that right . Was amazing she was careful and still got her job done . She has the steadiness of a welder when she is cleaning under the gums . She even gave me a goodie bag to get my hygiene on track . It was an amazing experience with good people . Thank you guys so much for today .
More
Very professional
More
Sigrid was incredibly polite and friendly.  Good job on cleaning. Kudos to all the staff.  Judy was extremely helpful with billing.
More
I like my dental hygienist she is professional, she cares and is attentive to my questions. the staff is very professional I have been going for more than eight or nine years. Dr. Brown get me discount when I had to pay out of pocket because I did not have insurance. I feel good going about this place.
More
Very accommodating.  Nice people!
More
Excellent as always.  Called me in right in time, quick and efficient and explained everything in terms I could understand.
More
Great people !! Great work!!
More
Great people !! Great work!!
More
Dr. Brown and his team are simply amazing. I have a sincere fear of dental work, however they seem to always provide a nurturing and caring environment- consistently factoring in all your concerns. From the front desk gals, to the hygienists, to Dr. Brown himself-- they are all painlessly, meticulous and have a way of taking your irrational fears 👹🔪🔨🔧🚑🏥😭.......and turning them into smiles 😁👌👍❤
More
Dr. Brown and Sigrid make a great team. If you need dental work this is the place to go. I’m a long time client.
More
I have been coming to Dr Gerald Brown for all of my dental needs for the past 7 years.  The staff is always friendly and professional.  When I had my dental implant Dr Brown explained the whole process and and made me feel very comfortable and confident.  If you are looking for a great Dentist and a team that cares about your dental hygiene and health the smile maker is a great choice !!!
More
I like Dr. BROW's top notch professionalism and excellent know how as a great cosmetic dentist as he initially put my veneers on for me.  Also the staff is very freidnyl and nice.  In my most recent visit since one of the veneers came off, although the charge for pitting the veneer was nominal, however as the principal of the matter it should have either been taken care of by the office or at least half off.  It is simply the principal of the matter as a long time client, etc.  Otherwise the level of professionalism and trust is always high for Dr. Brown.
More
Thank you for your excellent service!
More
Thank you for your excellent service!
More
They are the best, everytime I come in I'm always greeted with smiles, it's very relaxing environment Dr.Brown and his staff are great people.
More
Friendly staff and sanitary. I appreciate the efforts made to be compliant with insurance requests and to help us make the most of our benefits. Dental work is excellent. Although we haven’t had any major work done aside from cleanings and fillings, I feel the Dentist is honest and thorough. The hygienists are informative and meticulous, but not heavy handed or too aggressive.
More
I have been seeing Dr Brown for many years now and it has always been a wonderful experience.I first went to Smile Makers with some problems created by other Dentist and Dr Brown corrected them right away.Dr. Brown has installed 2 Inplants and many other issues with my teeth and now that I have been seeing this office my teeth have never felt better.Smile Makers has the best staff which I start with Judy and Lynnette up front always making it easy to make appointments and working with the insurance to make sure you get what’s coming to you with no surprises.I have had my teeth cleaned by 2 different ladies and both have been great!!I highly recommend this office!!
More
They made me feel comfortable
More
Dr. Brown and his staff were very helpful, knowledgable and attentive explaining the health of my mouth to me & informative without pressure what options are available to me. Great location too!
More
Wonderful experience. Dr. Brown helped me feel so comfortable and that he really cared about my well being
More
Yula is awesome. Takes me through everything and no pain. Dr Jerry and rest of staff are the best.
More
This dentist office is always quick, friendly, and professional. I love the staff, everyone gives throurough explanations about what needs to be done. I also appreciate the non judgemental atmosphere, I can always discuss my dental issues freely!
More
I have gone to Dr. Brown for years and always feel welcome and never pushed into getting treatments that aren’t necessary.
More
I have been a customer for a little over a year now. This place deserves a 5-star rating! Friendly, courteous ,understanding ,helpful and honest. I bought veneers and they look amazing. I have gotten many compliments on how beautiful and natural they look. I highly recommend Dr. Gerald Brown smilemakers to anyone who is looking for the best dentist team and dentist in Concord. I will be a loyal customer as long as I live in the Bay Area. Thank You Smile Makers. You made my smile beautiful
More
Always a pleasure to visit Dr. Brown and his friendly, professional staff. I've been very pleased with their services and the results.
More
I was recommended to Dr. Brown’s office from my wife after years of looking for a great dentist. I am more than pleased in how I am treated from the time I walk in to the time I leave. Every staff member is personable, and knowledgeable who are excellent in every aspect of their jobs. In addition, Dr. Brown has provided phenomenal care.
More
Wow ! What can I say about Dr. Brown and his office team but The Best. . . The Best . . . The Best. . . .dentist and team I have EVER worked with in 45 years as a patient in the Bay Area. About 2 years ago I was searching for a new dentist. I had asked everyone I knew if they had a dentist they liked and trusted that gave good care. The answer was always "No" and horror stories like mine. Finally my neighbor Frances told me about Dr. Brown. She couldn't stop gushing and was a longtime patient of his. Well. I made an appointment and have been nothing but delighted since for the past year. He is SO professional and knowledgable. A master dentist. Painless shots. Top notch staff too! Run don't walk to his office with 100 % confidence that you will be a very happy dental customer like Frances and me!! Thanks Dr. Brown and staff for making my dental life happy!!
More
I have to tell you over the years I really have always worried about going to the Dentist. But since I have gone to Smilemakers I don't worry anymore because all the staff have always greeted me with patience a smile and very professional. I love Dr. Brown he saved my teeth he is Awesome! I would recommend Smilemakers!!
More
Always great service. Very good staff.
More
Excellent service! Great staff! Professional and friendly.
More
Very happy with the experience. Highly recommended...
More
This office is great! Easy to get in, clean, professional,  and friendly!
More
I highly recommend the Entire team.
More
Best dentist and support staff around. You won’t be disappointed by seeing Dr brown at SmileMakers. His support staff is super friendly and knowledgeable.
More
Dr. Brown is absolutely amazing and his work has changed my life. He has given me back not only a beautiful smile again but the confidence needed to be successful in all aspects of my life. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown to assist with any cosmetic work needed.
More
I've gone to Dr. Brown & Smile Makers for 30 years when I lived in Contra Costa.  I still go there even though I've lived in Santa Clara for the past 5 years and have to drive over an hour each way.  He and his staff have done a fine job keeping my teeth and gums healthy along with providing education about dental topics I'm interested in.  They are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended!
More
Dr Brown and the entire Team are the best. We cannot ask for something else.
More
Great experience and they were very thorough and got all the work I need done quickly. Highly recommend!!
More
First let's talk about the staff. I was late for my first appointment, no problem, very professional.. Second they have all the newest equipment and they know how to use it. After they gathered the information they explained what needed to be done and worked with me to make it affordable. Over all a pleasant experience. I'm having them do the work. Five star so far.
More
This dentist office is always quick, friendly, and professional. I love the staff, everyone gives throurough explanations about what needs to be done. I also appreciate the non judgemental atmosphere, I can always discuss my dental issues freely!
More
Always a pleasure to visit Dr. Brown and his friendly, professional staff. I've been very pleased with their services and the results.
More
Always great service. Very good staff.
More
Wonderful experience. Dr. Brown helped me feel so comfortable and that he really cared about my well being
More
Great experience and they were very thorough and got all the work I need done quickly. Highly recommend!!
More
I have to tell you over the years I really have always worried about going to the Dentist. But since I have gone to Smilemakers I don't worry anymore because all the staff have always greeted me with patience a smile and very professional. I love Dr. Brown he saved my teeth he is Awesome! I would recommend Smilemakers!!
More
Excellent service! Great staff! Professional and friendly.
More
Very happy with the experience. Highly recommended...
More
Dr Brown and the entire Team are the best. We cannot ask for something else.
More
This office is great! Easy to get in, clean, professional, and friendly!
More
I have gone to Dr. Brown for years and always feel welcome and never pushed into getting treatments that aren’t necessary.
More
What I like most besides the expertise and professional service is the honest advice provided on the best treatment options. A lot different than some other dental clinics finding thousand dental issues and try to convince me to many premature procedures.
More
I highly recommend the Entire team
More
Skillfully fixed a problem with an implant and surrounding area.  I moved 5 years ago and now I drive over 1 hour each way to go there because I like the great service from Dr. Brown and his staff.
More
Fantastic!!  as always.  Love these folks
More
 the best care and I highly recommend him.  The office team is outstanding as well.  If you want an awesome smile, they are the place to go.  Had my Invisalign done through this business and came out great.  Highly recommend their dental hygienist care as well. --Jeff Collins
More
This dental office has been "part of the family" for over 20 years.  My son moved to Sacramento when he graduated from college and is still looking for a dentist this good, a hygienist this good and an office staff that makes insurance issues just go away.  (My son moved over 15 years ago).   He still remembers them and considers us the lucky ones for being close enough to use this excellent practice.    Dr. Brown has amazing skill when it comes to balancing pain, stress and cost against the most effective treatment for a wide range of dental issues.  In fact, we haven't stumped him yet, and we've thrown some very challenging situations his way.  One thing I especially like is that he uses the camera as a way of showing why a particular procedure is needed and can show me the situation before and after he does the work.  Other dentists have started doing this of course, but this office implemented the technology long before the others. He always takes the time to explain.  The Smile Makers hygienist staff is remarkable in their thorough yet gentle cleanings.  (One of the things my son misses the most).  They are also excellent at keeping up with current dental health research and updating their techniques over time.  The office staff is simply the best.   I've messed up my share of appointments over the years and they've been nothing but helpful and supportive.  They've sorted out my various insurance issues with skill and their understanding and explanation of the different plans goes way beyond what I was ever able to get out of my Human Resources people.  And. . ., this may not mean much to you, but they still ask about my son. . .
More
Fantastic!! as always. Love these folks
More
I had the opportunity to shadow Dr Brown and his staff this past week and have to say I was pretty impressed. Reception was really comfortable, almost felt like I was sitting in my living room. I watched the ladies up front help a few patients out with scheduling their appointments and discussing treatment options. They were friendly and very knowledgable. Not often you see front desk staff that understand dentistry that well; they explained everything in a way that just made it simple. Dr Brown clearly knows what he's doing. He's been doing it over 30 years, which for most dentists means they haven't learned any new tricks in the last 20, but Dr Brown is different. He's up to date with all the newest technology like laser therapies and surgeries, Invisalign orthodontics, implants and white fillings. Being in the dental field myself, I know to keep an eye out for certain things like quality of lab work and sterilization. His assistants in the back are too notch about that. The hygienist Sigrid has been cleaning teeth for over 20 years and is great! She's sweet and from what I could tell watching and hearing patients - gentle. Just a solid group overall, definitely saw a great team in action!
More
Awesome staff, no long wait, place is clean and comfy. Staff are sweet and attentive. Dr.Brown is friendly, and good at what he does. Modern equipment than  other dentist I've visited. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
More
My quarterly visit to Dr. Brown's dental office was an excellent experience, as it always is. His front desk staff is professional and courteous. Yulia, the hygenist who cleans my teeth and treats my gums is an absolute delight, taking her time when she works on my mouth without ever causing me any pain.
More
My quarterly visit to Dr. Brown's dental office was an excellent experience, as it always is. His front desk staff is professional and courteous. Yulia, the hygenist who cleans my teeth and treats my gums is an absolute delight, taking her time when she works on my mouth without ever causing me any pain.
More

Location

901 Sunvalley Blvd. Suite 240, Concord 94520

Office Hours

MON - THU 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

FRI - SUN Closed

Get in Touch

Email: [email protected]

Phone: (925) 685-9339